Year In Review | A Look Back on 2019

2019 Year in Review CBD Industry

2019 is winding down – and what a year it was. From new packaging and dozens of unique products, to consumer trade shows and more facility space, we made the most of this year.

Whether you’ve been with us since the beginning or just recently became part of the family, you may not remember everything that happened at the Hemp Bombs headquarters this year. Continue reading for a 2019 year in review with your favorite CBD company.

HEMP BOMBS 2019 TIMELINE

2019 CBD Timeline

 

February 2019


The Season of
(Products You) Love

We started the year off strong with three new product lines: CBD Jolly Bombs, Disposable CBD Vape Pens and CBD Dog Biscuits.

March 2019


A New Beginning in a New Building

We relocated to a 45,000 square foot facility to serve as our office building as well as our manufacturing and distribution center.

Our team also attended the ASD Market Week in Las Vegas, Nevada, to extend our reach within the consumer market. This event allowed us to showcase the Hemp Bombs product line to distributors and wholesalers who deliver our inventory to storefronts across the nation.

June 2019


Big Developments for the Travel Jitters

Before June, you may have felt weary to travel with your Hemp Bombs CBD products. Fortunately, the TSA gave a clear update to its policies, stating that federally legal CBD products containing less than 0.3% THC are allowed through security — as long as they meet the typical flight requirements.

July 2019


Put Our CBD to the Test

Hemp Bombs acquired new in-house lab testing equipment — a crucial component to our multistage lab testing process. This new machinery gives us the ability to check the quality of our raw materials and finished products before sending them off to a third-party lab for final testing.

We also welcomed Margaret Richardson, vice president regulatory, compliance and safety to our team – an addition which displayed our commitment to your safety and overall legality within the industry.

August 2019


We Changed Our Look and Our Product Line

 

You may have noticed new Hemp Bombs packaging rolling out. However, this change brought not only a new aesthetic but also featured compliance updates, such as QR codes for easy access to lab tests. Recognizing our original, sleep and high potency gummies has never been easier.

Because of your amazing feedback, we were also able to release two new vape flavors this year: Electric Blue Raspberry and Juicy Southern Peach, both available in all CBD E-Liquid concentrations.

CBD Vape Juice New Flavors

September 2019


More Space for More Products

 

Because of increased consumer demand and our company growth this year, we expanded even further and acquired more facility space, giving us over 100,000 square feet of facility space in Florida. More space gives us the ability to provide quality products you need quickly and effectively.

In 2019, we were constantly looking for diverse ways to take CBD, so we could give you the freedom to customize your regimen. We put our heads together and came up with an entry-level 125-miligram CBD Oil, unflavored CBD Oil options and CBD Patches in three varieties: pain, sleep and hangover recovery.

October 2019


A Jam-Packed Month

 

Both the NACS Trade Show and FIBO Expo occurred during October, providing us the opportunity to share the promise of CBD with a diverse group of industry leaders. The NACS Trade Show focused on the network of convenience stores across the U.S., while the FIBO Expo highlighted experts and prospectors from the fitness industry.

 

New Sister Brand

We welcomed our sister company ‘Pure Paws Hemp’ — a pet-specific brand with a unique product line of treats, oils and topicals. >> SHOP PURE PAWS HEMP

New Oil Flavors

Acai Berry and Orange Creamsicle CBD Oils were this month’s additions to our Oil line, giving you even more versatility when adding our CBD Oils to your favorite recipes.

Hemptoberfest

The first of its kind, Hemptoberfest was a five-day interactive online Hemp festival featuring a photo contest, special offers, giveaways, recipe videos, and more.

November 2019


Giving You the Information You Want on CBD

Podcasts are a great way to get information on a range of CBD topics. Our new podcast, CBD University, rolled out this month, starring industry experts on compliance, manufacturing and distribution, industrial Hemp, and more. Available on all major listening platforms.

 

Year in Review - CBD University Podcast Launch

 

Our CBD Heat Relief Spray was also released this month to provide warmth and comfort to sore muscles and joints during the chilly months.

CBD heat relief spray 125mg

We weren’t bluffing when we said we were busy this year, and now we’re busier than ever brainstorming ways to one-up ourselves in 2020. From in-house extraction to beauty and fitness products, you’ve got a lot to look forward to from Hemp Bombs next year. What do you hope to see from us in 2020? Let us know on social.

 

TOP CBD PRODUCTS OF 2019


Interested to know your favorite CBD products of 2019? Here were the top 5 Hemp Bombs best-sellers this year: